You are here

Lucy Maud Montgomery Institute Collection

L. M. Montgomery Book Covers
Book covers of L. M. Montgomery novels from the Ryrie-Campbell Collection.
L. M. Montgomery Citations
The L. M. Montgomery Citation Database currently contains more than 1000 records of secondary source material on Montgomery, including books, theses, book chapters, scholarly journal articles, periodical articles, newspaper articles, book reviews, theatre reviews, film and television reviews, video recordings, and computer files. The records date from the early Anne of Green Gables book reviews of 1908 and new citations continue to be added to this collection.
LMMI Conferences
A collection of resources related to the conferences hosted by the LMMI.
Shining Scroll
founded in 1990 by Carolyn Strom Collins and Christina Wyss Eriksson., 1992-2006., The Shining Scroll periodical (est. 1992) features information about the life and work of Canadian author, L. M. Montgomery (1874-1942). It includes new research, recent publications, and events related to the author, Anne of Green Gables (and her many other books and writing), and locations. The Shining Scroll is published by Mary Beth Cavert, co-editor, and Carolyn Strom Collins, co-editor and founder of the L.M. Montgomery Literary Society, at least once a year. It takes its name from a poem Montgomery loved called The Fringed Gentian. The Scroll is highly respected by both Montgomery experts and casual fans. ​Montgomery scholar, Dr. Elizabeth Epperly wrote: "I just opened ... the Shining Scroll. I could not stop reading! Wonderful articles! Marvelous research! I just loved all of the pieces and the pictures! ... This is where the real Montgomery research is now going on -- in the pages of your virtual journal."